Park Information

My Visit

Park Information

The Vienna Wurstelprater is an amusement park open to the public and consists of a variety of attractions, catering and entertainment establishments. It is located at the northwestern tip of the Grüner Prater in Vienna’s 2nd district.

Opening hours

Like the Green Prater, Wurstelprater is freely accessible 24 hours a day all year round (Jan-Dec).

There are no standard opening hours in Wurstelprater – each attraction, ride, and restaurant can determine its opening hours individually.

Wurstelpraters main season is from March 15 to October 31. During this period, the attractions are open between 10:00 in the morning and 1:00 at night. Depending on weather conditions, day of the week, and target group there may be slight deviations.

During off-season everything is a little less predictable. Certain attractions continue to have regular opening hours, others only open on weekends when the weather is fine, and a few go completely into hibernation.

Admission prices

The Wurstelprater area is accessible without admission.

The entrance and ride prices of individual attractions differ depending on the scope and genre – most range from 2.00€ to 6.00€.

You might also be interested in:

Park Informationen

Mein Besuch

Park Informationen

Der Wiener Wurstelprater ist ein öffentlich zugänglicher Vergnügungspark und besteht aus einer Vielzahl an Attraktionen, Gastronomie- und Unterhaltungsbetrieben. Er liegt an der nordwestlichen Spitze des Grünen Praters im 2. Wiener Gemeindebezirk.

Öffnungszeiten

So wie der Grüne Prater ist das Gelände des Wurstelpraters rund um die Uhr (0-24 Uhr) und ganzjährig (Jan-Dez) frei zugänglich.

Im Wurstelprater gibt es keine einheitlichen Öffnungszeiten – alle Attraktionen, Fahrgeschäfte und Lokale können ihre Öffnungszeiten individuell bestimmen.

Von 15. März bis 31. Oktober ist Hauptsaison im Wurstelprater. In diesem Zeitraum haben die Attraktionen zwischen 10:00 vormittags und 1:00 nachts geöffnet. Abhängig von Wetterlage, Wochentag und Zielgruppe kann es zu leichten Abweichungen kommen.

In der Nebensaison schaut es etwas anders aus. Gewisse Attraktionen haben weiterhin reguläre Öffnungszeiten, andere öffnen nur bei gutem Wetter am Wochenende und ein paar verabschieden sich gänzlich in den Winterschlaf.

Eintrittspreise

Das Areal des Wurstelpraters ist ohne Eintritt zugänglich.

Die Eintritts- und Fahrpreise der einzelnen Attraktionen unterscheiden sich je nach Umfang und Genre – in der Regel betragen sie zwischen 2,00€ und 6,00€.