< Prater blog  / 

Ready for the GhostRun?

Events

Ready for the GhostRun?

On Sunday, October 31st, the GhostRun will take place again in the Vienna Prater! The costume run has the motto “We’re running away from the Grim Reaper” and aims to draw attention to pulmonary hypertension, a rare and incurable disease.

The organizer of the annual run is PH Austria – Lung Hypertension Initiative. The money gained from the entry fees will be used to provide patients with better access to information, therapy and support options and to advance research projects.

What, when, where?

The GhostRun consits of the 1.5 km long Family and Friends Run and the 6 km long Main Run, which can also be mastered by Nordic walking. All participants are asked to come in costumes – if you don’t have the time to get yourself a costume or are just not inspired enough, you can get your scary make-over on site at the horror station for a donation of 10 €.

When: Sun., 31.Oktober 2021, starting at 10:00 a.m.
Where: Prater Zelt near the Liliputbahn Hauptbahnhof

Family and Friends Run
Route: 1,5km , Start: 11:00 a.m.
Entry fee: 5€

Main Run
Route: 6km, Start: 12:30 p.m.
Entry fee: 35€

Nordic Walking
Route: 6km, Start: 12:35 p.m.
Entry fee: 35€

You want to join?

Until October 24th you can register online to participate. Those who are more spontaneous can register and pick up their start number on Saturday, October 30th between 12:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m.

All information can be found on ghostrun.at.

We are looking forward to seeing you there!

 

Fotocredits: Alex List, Philipp Hutter, Hannes Hochmuth

< Praterblog  / 

Bereit für den Ghostrun?

Events

Bereit für den Ghostrun?

Am So., 31. Oktober findet im Wiener Prater wieder der GhostRun statt! Der an Halloween stattfindende Wiener Kostümlauf steht unter dem Motto “Wir laufen dem Sensenmann davon” und hat das Ziel auf die seltene und unheilbare Krankheit pulmonale Hypertonie – auch Lungenhochdruck genannt – aufmerksam zu machen.

Organisator des jährlich stattfindenden Laufs ist der Verein PH Austria – Initiative Lungenhochdruck. Die Einnahmen aus den Startgeldern werden genutzt, um Patient*innen einen besseren Zugang zu Informationen, Therapie- und Unterstützungsoptionen zu ermöglichen und Forschungsprojekte voranzutreiben.

Was, wie, wann, wo?

Im Rahmen des GhostRuns gibt es den 1,5km langen Familien- und Freundelauf und den 6km langen Hauptlauf, der auch mittels Nordic Walking bewältigt werden kann. Alle Teilnehmer*innen werden gebeten kostümiert zu kommen – wenn du es nicht schaffst, dir ein Kostüm zu organisieren oder dir einfach die Muse fehlt, kannst du dich vor Ort an der Gruselstation gegen eine Spende von 10€ furchteinflößend herrichten lassen.

Wann: So., 31. Oktober 2021, ab 10:00 Uhr
Wo: Prater Zelt beim Liliputbahn Hauptbahnhof

Familien- und Freundelauf
Strecke: 1,5km , Start: 11:00 Uhr
Startgeld: 5€

Hauptlauf
Strecke: 6km, Start: 12:30 Uhr
Startgeld: 35€

Nordic Walking
Strecke: 6km, Start: 12:35 Uhr
Startgeld: 35€

Du möchtest mitlaufen?

Bis zum 24. Oktober kannst du dich noch online für deine Teilnahme anmelden. Spontan-Entschlossene können sich am Sa., 30. Oktober zwischen 12:00-16:00 Uhr vor Ort anmelden und ihre Startnummer abholen.

Alle Informationen findest du auch auf ghostrun.at

Wir freuen uns auf deine Teilnahme!

 

Fotocredits: Alex List, Philipp Hutter, Hannes Hochmuth